Archive for November 25, 2010

1)I am thankful that out of His good pleasure alone God chose to save a vile wretch like me. I am thankful for the salvation of my family as well.
2) I am thankful for my wife Mystie. For nearly 20 yrs this woman has had to endure alot with me. Most mortal women would have given-up by now, but not this superwoman. It’s a great feeling knowing she has my back.
3)I am thankful for my children, Ryne and K.K. It’s amazing how different they are and how they each bring something special into this family. I can’t imagine life without either of them.
4)I am thankful for the Kiefer and Patch families. This not to take away anything from our other friends, but these two families have gone through so much with us…..and just when we think things are coming together God moves us in another direction. Whatever happens in life I know these wonderful people will be there with us.
5)I am thankful for my job. I don’t like it and I pray God moves me out of there everyday, but I am thankful for it and I try to do my best in there everyday.
6) I am thankful for the Doctrines of Grace that are revealed in God’s word. I’m glad that God opened my eyes to these doctrines and has continued to grow me in them. I know this isn’t the PC thing to say, But the way they have changed my view of everything is truly glorious.
7) I am thankful for my heroes in the Faith-John Piper, John MacArthur,R.C.Sproul,Jeff Noblitt, David Miller, Josh Buice,Mark Dever, Alistair Begg, Albert Mohler and Paul Washer just to name a few. I am thankful for their faithfulness in spreading and contending for the truth, and am thankful for the platform God has given them for this purpose.
8)I am thankful for the ones that came before us….John Calvin, Martin Luther,Charles Spurgeon,Jonathan Edwards,John Owen, etc……. I have learned so much through their writings, sometimes I feel like my brain is going to explode. I wish we still talked like they did.
9)I am thankful for Lecrae, Trip Lee, Tedashii, Sho Baraka, the CrossMovement family, Da’ Truth and Flame for their ministries. As someone who grew up on rap music it’s great to have a God glorifying alternative to the secular stuff that is out there.
10)I am thankful to my extended family. Without them I wouldn’t be half the person I am today. You know who you are.

I could do a top 1000 list of things I’m thankful for, but these 10 are the dearest to me.
Happy Thanksgiving to everyone! TGBTG!