What’s Going on Pt 3

Posted: June 5, 2009 in General Discussion
Tags: , ,

We are taking advantage of this month’s shutdown by making an official visit to Boyce. We are both excited and nervous. We decided to turn this into our summer vacation as well. We added a couple of extra days to the 2 we already had planned. Kentucky Kingdom and The Creation Museum are on our list of  things to do. Hopefully we can fit some house hunting and a baseball game into the schedule as well. One thing we are really looking forward to is worshipping with our longtime friends, the Kneips, at their new church home. We are praying that this trip will be another tool God uses to confirm our feeling that He is calling us into full-time ministry.

On another note……I got to share my testimony with a man that found my wallet in the parking lot of our local Wal-Mart. He found my wallet and got in contact with a co-worker of mine that had given me his business card. I had to drive 40 minutes out into the middle of nowhere to get it back, but when I got there everything was in my wallet and I told the man how much I appreciated his helping me out. The conversation quickly turned to God and “what would Jesus do”. That’s when I shared my testimony and hopefully the gospel in a way that he understands that his good works will not get him saved(he claimed to be C.O.C). Repentance and faith is what I tried to convey. I hope God will use my lost wallet for His glory!

Until next time continue to contend for the Faith!!!

Leave a Reply

