What’s Going On

Posted: May 9, 2009 in General Discussion, News
Tags: , , , ,

 Where do I start? I guess by saying, that after 10 yrs of running from God’s call on my life, we have surrendered to Him. After much prayer and discussion, my family and I have decided to take a leap of faith. Next year we will be moving to Louisville and I will be attending Boyce Bible College and preparing myself for Southern Seminary. I’m still praying about exactly what God’s call on my life is, but I received a letter this week from the Missions track leader from Boyce……………I’m just sayin’.:). Anyway we realize the struggles that lay ahead, but we are trusting in God to get us through them and your prayers will be greatly appreciated.(I plan on blogging in greater detail the whole story about why now soon)

 In other news-My wife officially graduated with her teaching degree and license. Her final GPA was a 3.8. I am extremely proud of her. I guess I’m fixing to find out how hard it is to go to school and have a family. I’m sure my appreciation for what she has achieved, even though it is great now, will increase.

Last week I joined up for the “Biggest Loser” competition at our church. I am happy to report that after week one I dropped 10lbs. I plan on cranking it up to another level this week.

This past Thursday I had the privilege to meet with a brother in Christ that is a new member of our church. It’s always good to sit down with people and talk about the things of God, especially new people. I hope that was the first of many conversations.

Other than that, things have been pretty normal.

Comments
  1. historicprotestant says:

    Brother, remember this, you will grow more with God and your family during your struggles that lie ahead over anything that Boyce will ever teach you. Embrace your adversities, during this time, and God will prepare you for His purpose. Bill, you’re taking with you a love for Christ, an exalted view of God (reformed mind), a matured life, and supportive family. What more could you possibly need! Go! Glorify and bless God with what He has given you! Godspeed.

  2. Christie says:

    WOW! I’m stunned! But if ever there was a couple who would be great leaders in a church IT WOULD BE YOU BOTH! You are so well grounded in the Word of God and I’m grateful to you for your friendship with Richard. Godly men who stand tall and firm in the faith and IN THE WORD are so few and far between… I’m so excited for you and your family although I’m selfish enough to want you to stay around here for we will surely miss you. I’ll have to keep up on your blog a little more closely to stay in contact…

    I too have lost on the Biggest Loser…7 pounds. I was blown away. But it does give the boost needed to continue on this very difficult path. Congrats and keep losing! Pass my hellos onto your lovely bride…I missed seeing her yesterday with my being absent…I understand that I missed a good sermon so I’ll have to get a copy on Wednesday evening.

    Have a great week! cmk

  3. Bill says:

    H.P. and Christie—Thank you for the kind words and the encouragement. You know we covet your prayers. The hardest part of this whole thing will be leaving our family and friends and we consider you all as both.

    @H.P.– I think everyone that knows us would agree, if anyone should be doing this it should be you.

    I hope as I continue to grow that God would give me just half of the wisdom and patience he has given you. I often sit and think about when you first introduced me to the Doctrines of Grace and how the battle that raged inside of me to prove you wrong led me to my “exalted view of God”. Thank you for always challenging me and keeping me accountable.

    I’ve already told Mystie when we look for a place to live we need to find two. We’ll hold it until you guy’s get up there. 🙂

    @ Rich and Christie Thank you for your friendship. I hope to someday aquire some of Rich’s boldness and passion. I know you all will continue the good fight of faith long after we leave and I can’t wait to see the fruit of your labor. McMinnville may never be the same!!

    We’ve still got a year and there’s alot of work yet to be done and I’m proud to be able to roll up my sleeves and get at it with you guy’s!

    We love you all!!

  4. Christie says:

    Rich and I were just discussing early this morning how EXCITING it is to see God waking up stagnant Christians (and I’m pointing a finger at myself here)…Can you even imagine what we will be facing in the days, months, years to come? What if God had not called you men to study, to learn, to grow and to humbly embrace the words in Scripture that were so harsh…so foreign since they haven’t been taught as they should have been all these years…and then for you to lead so faithfully in your families (and not always a popular and well received position)…This country is on a downhill slide to depths I never imagined I would see in my lifetime…or at least not until I was well in my 90’s 🙂 … I pray that God continues to mold and shape you guys … all of you…as you learn more of Christ, and are bold in your stand for the Word. There will be many obstacles, many attacks and many times when you each feel dreadfully alone on the journey. Satan is certainly not pleased with how our families have grown in the faith and in the Word. Let us be salt shakers (as Rich would say) … Whether we are near…or far from each other, please know that all of you are continually in our prayers as we hope we are in yours (speaking specifically to BF, RK, SP as well as JB)…God bless you as you are examples to your wives, your children, your churches and to each soul blessed to be in contact with you (whether these souls believe it’s a blessing or not 🙂 )

    And YES! We LOVE you all as well…and it’s time to get together…next week is shutdown…when’s a good time??? Maybe we can still have SOMETHING that we can eat and still be on the biggest loser program (Bill)… 😛

    cmk

  5. Dani says:

    What great and exciting news Bill!! I will definitely be praying for you and your family.

    Congratulations too on the weight loss!

  6. Bill says:

    Thank you for your prayers Dani. They greatly appreciated.

    P.S. (I failed to lose any weight this week 😦 )

  7. Christie says:

    I failed to lose a bunch this week…lost a bunch last week…maybe it cycles?!? Let’s hope so!!!

Leave a Reply

