Manic Monday’s

Posted: April 13, 2009 in General Discussion, Mentors, News
Tags: , , ,

I’m trying to figure out, in my small mind, why these things (see links below) seem to consume my thoughts today.

USA Today’s attack on Scripture and Dr. Mohlers response  or,

Most American’s Don’t believe in Satan or The Holy Spirit or,

Emergent Church vs Traditional Church

Worship vs Doctrine   etc…..

Why do I care about these things. My church is solid. My pastor believes and teaches the inerrancy of scripture. We believe in Satan and the Holy Spirit. So why do I concern myself with these other things? Should I not?

 

For those of you that don’t know me, I’m a regular Joe. I work in a factory to provide for my family. Everything I do I try to do for the Glory of God. I try to be the best husband and father and friend I can. Pretty much your normal guy, but things like I listed above consume my thoughts alot of times and for some reason, today I’m wondering why. If you’ve looked at my blog at all you’ll see some more things that I’m passionate about, things like doctrine, theology, church history. I’m beginning to think I’m strange because I only know of a few people that I can sit down and have discussions on these things with. What do you think………..?

Comments
  1. historicprotestant says:

    Are you calling me strange?

    From a biblical perspective I’ll consider that a compliment!

  2. Dani says:

    I know what you mean. I’ve thought the same thing myself. But be thankful you have a few. There are many churches and many “christians” but it’s only a remnant that is the true church of Jesus Christ.

    Conversations on the blog maybe? 🙂

  3. Bill says:

    @historicprotestant—-yes. you are difinitely an alien in a strange land.

    @Dani—You are right, probably on both points. I am also thankful for the people that blog about those things I listed.

Leave a Reply

