Ligonier National Conference

Posted: March 19, 2009 in Church History, doctrine, Mentors, Scripture, sermons, Theology
Tags: , , , , , ,

I am currently watching this conference via live streaming on the internet. Here is the link to the Ligonier Conference. I encourage anyone wanting to know more about John Calvin,like me, to tune in and listen. Especially those that have a wrong idea about the man. I was just thinking the timing of this conference couldn’t be better, since the discussion of Calvinism has hit the secular media i.e. Time Magazine.

 

*UPDATE* I strongly encourage you to listen to Dr. Mohlers message on John Calvin: Teacher and Preacher. Especially the preaching part. Great stuff……

Comments
  1. Dani says:

    Live streaming is so cool! Oh I wish I could watch it! Saw some of the liveblogging stuff though.

  2. Bill says:

    They are doing this one right. If you miss something they are already archived. I heard a little bit of Alister Begg this morning. I gotta go back and finish it. R.C. Sproul’s sermon yesterday was awesome too. I’m looking forward to being at T4G again next year………..

Leave a Reply

