I’m Back!!

Posted: February 10, 2009 in General Discussion, Mentors, sermons
Tags: , , ,

 Wow, what a week!  I think this may be the longest I’ve gone without posting since I started this blog last June. I’ve had alot of things going on though and thought I’d share them with you guy’s.

 1st. This weekend was AWESOME!! We had revival at our church and I cannot begin to tell you what a blessing it was. We had the privilege of having  David Miller, preaching the revival. You know when you think about revival you probabaly think of real emotionally hyped preaching, alot of hellfire and brimstone type of stuff right? (not that there is anything wrong with that) But Bro. David came and simply preached the word of God in truth without the theatrics and showmanship, and it was great. I have been to many revivals in my life and have been emotionally been fired up after leaving some of them, but this time my spirit has been blessed and I feel a rekindle desire to serve God again. Not that I ever lost the desire, but my focus may have been diverted somewhat. Anyway I encourage you to check out his sermons from this past weekend Here.

 Yesterday, I was able to have breakfast with the “clique” and was once again blessed by the fellowship with my brothers in Christ. I know I’ve said this before, but I’m going to say it again, if you are not surrounding yourself with Godly friends you are missing out on a blessing. I look forward to our breakfast’s more than I do ballgames, and for those of you that know me,  that’s saying something!

2nd. On a more solemn note, we (Bridgestone) have been laid -off again. I don’t know how much longer these lay-offs will continue, but I feel it’s not going to get better anytime soon.  Looks like I get to put my trust in the providence of God to the test.lol…

 I just want to say Thank You to those that have continued to check out this blog on a regular basis and hope in some way you have been blessed by it.

Comments
  1. Angel says:

    Well, I guess I will have to write all of this again since it erased everything I just typed.

    I had the chance to come to your revival on Friday. I must say it was awsome. I love to see a man get behind the pulpit and preach the truth. Yes! I’m one of these emotional followers of christ that lifts my hands, shouts AMEN, and cries like a baby during worship service at my church but I not only get emotional then I get emotional when I hear the truth(BIBLE) being spoke behind the pulpit. I can’t wrap what little brain I have around why in the world would he would choose me. I can’t help but get all weepy eyed cause I’m so blessed and I of all people don’t deserve it. I would love it if he could come to our church for a revival. I’m the only one that probably understands this post but there you go, therez my 2 cents

  2. Bill says:

    I’m glad you made it too. I wish Eric and Cody could’ve come with you. As good as Saturday night was Sunday morning was even better. You should listen to it.

Leave a Reply

