Great Success!

Posted: December 18, 2008 in General Discussion, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

  O.K.  For those of you that know me, you know I am not a mechanic. In fact I don’t even know how to change my own oil. But you will be glad to hear I have successfully changed out both tail light and headlight (bulbs) on my own!. I know this doesn’t seem like a big deal, but it is. I guess realizing that I’m getting older, I need these simple challenges to continue to feel younger. Strange as this may sound, a simple task such as changing out a headlight bulb has taken the sting out of turning 38 just a little. Hey maybe when I hit 40 I’ll rebuild a transmission (whatever that is). Either way my best years are still ahead of me,and I refuse to waste them.

Comments
  1. Angel says:

    WOW! I am impressed, I would have liked to get that on video. How long did it take you? Did you actually use tools and everything? Wait you don’t have tools. I guess your going to be like that new movie with Brad Pitt in it where the guy is born an old man and gets younger as he gets older.LOL!

  2. Dani says:

    Believe me I understand what a big deal it is! Nice work!

  3. Wife of THE KIEF says:

    Hey…I’m proud of you! I’m not mechanically inclined…as a matter of fact, here lately there has been some sort of ‘short’ in the right headlight of the Maxima…When I notice the light is not on, I have to pull over and get out, walk around front and slap the headlight about 3-4 times for it to come on! I’m sure it’s quite the scene for anyone watching. HA! Talk about Rednecks…

  4. cooke says:

    Yeah Bill it’s pretty cool you find self gratification in changing out a light bulb. I feel the same way when changing a flat tire!

  5. Bill says:

    @ Cooke–Haha I feel ya bro.

    @Dani–Thanks

    @Mrs. Kiefer– I know Rich could fix that for you. LOL!

    @Angel—I do own a screwdriver……

Leave a Reply

