Life

Posted: December 3, 2008 in General Discussion

As I approach my 38th birthday, I am beginning to realize some things. Life is always full of twist and turns. I know I hear alot of people talk about how mundane and boring their lives are and I’m wondering what are they doing? Or maybe the better question is what are they not doing? Now I’ll admit my life is not one adventure after another nor is it full of drama, but it definetly is not boring. The reason I think this may be is because God will not allow us(me) to become complacent. It seems like everytime things start to become “comfortable” God shakes things up.

 I can point to a couple of recent events to back up my theory. First, the economy. I work at job that pays very well (that’s the only good thing about it), and as long as I have worked there(8+yrs) overtime has been readily available. But with the economic slow down our plant has been affected. Not only is there no overtime now, we have also been getting laid-off 1 week per month. I don’t have to go into detail to tell you how that can affect a family’s money situation. Secondly, I have been on the day shift for 3 and half years. My family and I have gotten into a routine, and now that’s getting flipped upside down.

 I know God has a plan for us through all of this. I admit I’m not sure what it is, but I know He’s not surprised by the recent turn of events in our lives. So hopefully, we will be able to glorify Him in what seems like turbulent times for us.

 

Rom 8:28

And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.

Comments
  1. Dani says:

    What a comfort it is knowing He is a Sovereign God!

Leave a Reply

