Breakfast

Posted: October 10, 2008 in General Discussion

I know I’ve commented before on the importance of surrounding yourself with Godly people. And I know I’ve commented before on how God has blessed me with friends that are like minded, Godly examples for me. This week I’ve been blessed enough to have had lunch with a local Pastor and was very encouraged at his conviction and desire to see God’s church grow through the gospel and not through pragmatic games that most of our local churches have fallen prey too.

 This morning the brothers and I had the opportunity to fellowship over breakfast. I feel as though I’ve just left church! To sit around and discuss the things of the Lord and to be challenged by these men is such a blessing! There’s nothing like having friends that love and respect you enough to tell you the things you might not want to hear, but need to. Thanks guys! To God be the Glory!!

Leave a Reply

