It was a good day

Posted: July 18, 2008 in General Discussion

I had an awesome day today. It started out at a friend’s house this morning. There were 6 like-minded brothers in Christ sitting around a table discussing our Lord and talking theology for almost 3hrs. That should have been enough, but I was fortunate enough to have lunch with another brother in Christ that doesn’t agree with me on certain theological issues. This is where some may say oh no!, but it was a really great discussion. We don’t know each other very well and we sat in a little mexican restaurant for 2 and a half hours sharing our beliefs. Neither one of us converted the other( which was not the intention), but I came away with a renewed hope of being able to calmly disuss theology with someone that doesn’t agree with me. I give God the Glory for that. Then I took my son to the high school baseball field, because try-outs were today. I don’t know if he’ll make the team or not,but I was proud of him for getting out there and pursuing something he loves.

To God Be The Glory!

Comments
  1. Ryne says:

    Thank you… Hopefully i’ll make it. But whatever happens, To God be the glory.

  2. Marsha says:

    That is awesome! I am so excited that all went well! That gives me an excitement about vocalizing my views to others who might not see eye to eye with what I believe! Praise the Lord! 🙂 Good luck to Ryne!

  3. angel says:

    It’s always a good day when you have your focus around God. Not saying that it’s not everyday. Just when you can share with others and have friends that love to discuss scripture.

    This is to Ryne. I’m very proud of you. No doubt you’ll make it your good. Love ya

  4. Mystie says:

    Never be ashamed of the Gospel!!!

Leave a Reply

