My Favorite Hymn

Posted: July 10, 2008 in Video
Comments
  1. bones says:

    that’s awesome. i love that type of music.

    i think my favorite is “victory in Jesus”

  2. lifecypha says:

    I love the words in the last stanza

    “O to grace how how great a debtor daily I’m constrained to be!
    Let thy goodness like a fetter, bind my wandering heart to thee
    Prone to wander Lord I feel it, prone to leave the God I love
    Here’s my heart, O take and seal it, seal it for thy courts above “

  3. angel says:

    My favorite is “It is well with my soul.”

  4. Christie says:

    I have WAAAAAAY many favorite hymns…probably because I’ve been playing piano in church since I was 10 years old… šŸ™‚ But I must say, Come Thou Fount is one of the top 3 with Sweet By and By and It Is Well…and oh, there’s When the Roll…and how about What Wondrous Love Is This? (Rich’s fave right now)…and there’s always What A Friend…I think you get my drift. I like a bunch of them šŸ™‚ Oh, yes…and Sweet Hour of Prayer…Ooooh! What about Amazing Grace and Holy Holy Holy? šŸ™‚

    On the opposite end of the spectrum, my LEAST favorite hymn is JUST AS I AM!!! I think I’ve probably played more than 10K verses of that in my lifetime. Ugh.

    And don’t get me started on choruses…some are good… some are fantastic… and some are incredibly overused. But I do like Worthy Is The Lamb, Lord I Lift Your Name On High … I love ANYTHING that exalts the name of Christ and His Work with no help from we lowly humans…that’s probably a topic for another time though…

    Of course, I’ll be happy to take suggestions for selections to play for those of you who attend church with me!

    Count Your Blessings,
    Christie

  5. lifecypha says:

    The one I probably dislike the most is “I Have Decided to Follow Jesus”

    As far as request……..”Come Thou Fount” every Sunday would be fine with me!!

Leave a Reply

